Governors and staff

At Caldicott we have a dedicated team of governors and staff who strive to educate and inspire all boys to reach their full potential.

Board of Governors


MS Swift Chairman Past Parent
Mrs CJ Brough MAD Past Parent
Mrs BJ Hampshire HR (Chair) Past Parent
EW Higgins F Senior House Master at Harrow School
Mrs E Hungin S&B Past Parent
G Marsh E Former Head of Dulwich College Prep
JS Moule E Warden of Radley College
AJ Murley B&E (Chair) Past Parent
JD Newton E (Chair) Senior Master at Eton College
Mrs V Peel HR Past Parent
M Rana F (Chair) Past Parent
Mrs VM Roddy MAD (Chair) Director of Marketing and Admissions at Stowe School


Click here to view the biographies of all our Governors.


B&E - Buildings and Estate
E - Education
F - Finance
MAD - Marketing, Admissions and Development
S&B - Safeguarding and Boarding


Staff List


Senior Leadership Team

Headmaster JM Banks MEd                                                                                                                                           
Senior Deputy Head (Academic) Miss TR Naidoo MEd
Senior Deputy Head (Wellbeing and Compliance) J Timms MA
Deputy Head (Management) MJ Hutchings BA
Bursar RPH Vickers BA, MA, FCMI
Heads of Boarding Miss SJ Bisschop BA
TC Hollyer BA


Teaching Staff

JW Baker BSc Head of Maths                                                                                                
MJ Bennett MBA Head of Computing
Miss SJ Bisschop BA Head of Boarding, Head of Geography
JJE Blagden BSc Head of Football, PE & Geography
SW Brown BSc, MBCS Director of IT
JFS Chamberlain BSc 2nd Form Tutor, Maths, Science
TJA Chapman BA Head of MFL, Head of 4th Form, English
JA Coleman Graduate Assistant
SM Cooper BTEC Head of Design and Technology
Mrs N Corrigan LLM Head of PSHEE, 2nd Form Tutor
Mrs AL Coventry BA Divinity, History
Mrs RE Cusworth BA English, 3rd Form Tutor
Mrs JM Dawkins Teaching Assistant
R Di Maso BA Head of 6th Form, French
Miss JK Duncan Senior Master, Head of Drama, Head of Charity Committee
DC Evans MA Head of English
ERJ Harper BA Head of 3rd Form
Mrs JMK Harper BA English
Miss JM Hellings BA Classics, English
TC Hollyer BA Head of Boarding, Geography
MJ Hutchings BA Deputy Head (Management), Director of Sport
MJ Irvine Graduate Assistant
Mrs PJ Lee-Dickson Teaching Assistant
CA Legge BA Head of History
GJ Leggett BSc Head of Science
Miss AJ Macleod BA Divinity & Philosophy, English
Mrs SM Macleod BEd Director of Studies, Maths
Mrs HJ Murphy MA, NPQH Head of Classics
Miss TR Naidoo MEd Deputy Head (Academic), Science
JE Paget BMus, FNCM, FRSA, LTCL Head of Divinity & Philosophy, Music
LS Querstret BSc Maths
D Reid MSc History
Miss VE Riddell BEd Head of Lower School (Pastoral), 1st Form Tutor
JS Robinson HND IT Support, Sport
Miss KY Rule BSc Head of Lower School (Academic), 1st Form Tutor
J Timms MA Deputy Head (Wellbeing and Compliance), English
HJ Watts BA Maths
JEM Wild BA, LLCM Director of Music and Performing Arts
GT Williams BSc Head of Rugby, PE
MC Williams BA Senior House Master, Head of Art
Mrs SJ Williams BA Art
T Zengerink BA Head of 5th Form, Head of Cricket & PE


Learning Support Staff

Mrs CG Brown BA Head of Learning Support                                                  
Mrs LJ Lovegrove SipSpEd Learning Support
Mrs SJ Rose BA, TESOL English as an Additional Language


Peripatetic Music Staff

MWG Baxter ARCM Brass                                                                                                                                      
J Bown Percussion
Miss RA Crawshaw Brass
AJ Crowdy BMus Hons, MMus Guitar
J Davies Percussion
JP Fenn Guitar
LA Frankel LRAM, ARCM Woodwind, Piano
MR Hayward Woodwind
WJ Murray MMus, ARCM Piano
Miss JA Phillips DipRCM Cello, Piano
RB Rashbrook BMus Singing
CJ Stratton BA, PGDip, FTCL, LTCL, ALCM Violin, Piano


Support Staff

Bursar RPH Vickers BA, MA, FCMI
Assistant Bursar Mrs A Clark
Bursary Secretary Miss RE Gritt
Accounts Administrator Mrs M Cutts
Human Resources Manager Miss N Wright BA, Assoc CIPD
Registrar and Headmaster's PA Mrs Lisa Botwright BA
Marketing Manager Ms RC Conroy BA, ACIM
School Secretary Miss SR Jackman BSc
Administrator Mrs CC Brackenridge
Old Boys' Secretary and Archivist SW Brown BSc
Librarian Mrs AL Elson MA
Science Technician Mrs AM Shaw
Assistant Members of Staff Miss KG Beattie-Zarb
TT Skinner
Housekeeping Mrs KM Haugh
Chef Manager Mrs J Ayling
Head Groundsman R Court
Head of Maintenance T Walker
School Nurses
Mrs M Duffy | Senior Nurse
Mrs LG Pollicott | Senior Nurse
Mrs E Cissell RGN | School Nurse
Miss SJ Lee | School Nurse
Welfare Officer Mrs SJ Broughton
Senior Matron (Health Centre) Mrs DM Abernethy
Senior Matron (Boarding) Mrs G Quinn
Assistant Matrons Mrs T Mahmood
Mrs KM White
School Doctors Dr John Salmon MB ChB, MRCP